APC’s Sanwo-Olu Wins 2023 Lagos Governorship Election

2 months ago 51

The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, has declared Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu of the All Progressives Congress, APC, as Govermor-elect of the Saturday poll.

Sanwo-Olu polled a total of 762134,
votes to defeat his closest, Labour Party, LP Gbadebo Rhodes-Vivour and Dr. Olajide Adediran of the People’s Democratic Party, PDP.

LP. polled 312329 votes while PDP. 62449 votes